This Web site was designed using Web standards.
Learn more about the benefits of standardized design.

Quick Links

Elementary Musical @ Quenemo: Wednesday, May 6 @ 2 p.m. ; Thursday, May 7 @ 7 p.m.
JH Awards Program: 2 p.m. Tuesday, May 5

Top Stories

Top story image

One last concert before the school year ends

Musicians showcase their talent

MdCV Junior and Senior High School choirs and bands presented their last concert of the 2014-2015 school year on Monday, April 27, in the big gym, beginning at 7 p.m. The junior high band performed first with three songs: “Three Beethoven Miniatures” arranged by Sebesky, “Ye Banks and Braes O’Bonnie Doon” arranged by Sweeney, and “Legend of the Eagle” by McGinty. The high school band . . . read more


Sub feature 1 image

Science classes identify, dissect, experiment

  Botany class visits Riverfront Park and Trails Students in Mrs. Scoggin’s Botany class went to the Melvern Riverfront Park and Trails on Tuesday, March 31, to collect specimens for their final project, which is a personalized field guide for identifying plants. To identify types of trees, they made bark rubbings. This . . . read more

Sub feature 2 image

NHS inducts six members

The MdCV chapter of the National Honor Society inducted six new members on Friday, April 17. Those who met the requirements of scholarship, service, and character and were accepted into the organization were sophomores Leon Sluder and Meisha Sonsteng and juniors Bonni Beery, Louis Madden, Marquise Mitchell, and Allison Taylor. . . . read more


Current Highlights

Online Grade Access Is Here!!

Click "Parent Connect"- top button in right side menu of front page


Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top